PTA Leadership

Board members for 2017-18 School Year

Claire Ramsey, President
Annette Lemons, Secretary
Mar Ortiz, Treasurer 
Adolfo Leiva, Financial Secretary
Tamra Dedmon, Membership Chair
Richard Chang, Traffic/Safety Chair
Joy Jumanan, Room Repo Coordinator
Zita Kline, Language Chair
Lauren Kitchen, Art in Action Chair
Janice Stone, LEAP Chair
Aleah Valenzuela, Student Volunteer Coordinator
Grace Chou, Social Media and Movie Night Coordinator
All board members can be contacted through the PTA email: buriburipta(at)

Open Positions--The only requirement for these positions is that you are willing to help out and are a dues paying member ($10) of the PTA. 

Committee Members: All of our events and program require planning committees. If you have limited time, consider helping out at just one event or serving on one committee. Much of the planning is done over email and not in person.

Other Positions available see job descriptions on CAPTA website PTA Jobs

Please email us at buriburipta (at) gmail if you would like have a position on the PTA!